Hamartia? It’s called sin..because there has been a Fall of Man


defnitionofcommunicationFrom wikipedia:

“Hamartia (Ancient Greek: ἁμαρτία) is a missing the mark, failure, fault, or error…

However, hamartia cannot be sharply defined or have an exact meaning assigned to it. Consequently, a number of alternate interpretations have been associated with it, such as in the New Testament where hamartia is the Greek word translated “sin“.[3] Bible translators may reach this conclusion, according to T. C. W. Stinton, because another common interpretation of hamartia can be seen as a “moral deficit” or a “moral error” (Stinton 221). R. D. Dawe disagrees with Stinton’s view when he points out in some cases hamartia can even mean to not sin (Dawe 91). It can be seen in this opposing context if the main character does not carry out an action because it is a sin. This failure to act, in turn, must lead to a poor change in fortune for the main character in order for it to truly be a hamartia.” …  It is, then a “tragic error”, i.e., a wrong action committed in ignorance of its nature, effect, etc., which is the starting point of a causally connected train of events ending in disaster. Today the word and its meaning is still up in the air; even so the word is still being used in discussion of many plays today, such as Hamlet and Oedipus Rex.

Compare:

“We take the side of science in spite of the patent absurdity of some of its constructs, . . . in spite of the tolerance of the scientific community for unsubstantiated commitment to materialism. . . . we are forced by our a priori adherence to material causes to create an apparatus of investigation and set of concepts that produce material explanations, no matter how counterintuitive, no matter how mystifying to the uninitiated. Moreover, that materialism is absolute, for we cannot allow a Divine Foot in the door.10

To new creatures in Jesus Christ, it is obvious that Lucifer is trying to hide the true nature of sin for those who are in sin. What they describe in the language and vocabulary within that language that God broke up at the attempt to build the Tower of Babel is a state of being wherein everyone is idealized to have a free will, God is at-a-distance and the ‘hero’ is simply supposed to be an arch-typical common man in some particular circumstance that brings out a mysterious force that causes him to “use his will improperly” thereby being both “responsible and not responsible” for his own demise or the destruction of those on whose behalf he acted. He ignorantly used his idealized free will the wrong way and thus the hero’s fatal flaw is nothing more than lack of education in the eyes of those so deceived. But then, he could be extremely educated, only not on that one point or there could have been a circumstance which negated the usefulness of his education, or his education was based on an ideology that wasn’t “all wrong” but just had a few holes in it, so to speak and thus in trusting to it, he both did the right thing morally and did the wrong thing morally. See what they are saying? You just never know..

That is called, in the language of Babel: Harmartia.

uber stick figure / idealogue reaching for robotic perfection with 'free will'

The word with no meaning and yet ..lots of meanings. The word that exists to make those that know it feel superior to merely know it and talk about it in a non-commital, nerdy, technical language of witchcraft better known as Mystery Babylon ( the non-creating speech that mysterizes what is plain..). But the thing, the spirit, the exact “_____” that is the Harmartia is just like the lie of free will: it needs other lies to make it seem real and thus to make it seem legitimately distinct from the living creature that is sin. It needs more than it has right now..so it delays the exact definition until some unspecified future time. But notice that in defining sin as an act, as is universally done among free willer religions, an act “done in free will”, they have said the same thing: a word with lots of meanings and applicabilities but never one that helps you right now. Sin defined as an act and not as a living creature means you are a slave to something that pops in and out of reality and for which you are supposed to be sorry and contrite for having “done” as it controls you..and yet doesn’t control you.

It controls you just enough to need the priest perpetually and yet not so perfectly so as to keep all moral responsibility to itself. If it was so powerful to keep all the responsibility to itself, then you wouldn’t have a “free will” and wouldn’t need the priest anyway, right?

Sin is actually a living creature that is the language that God broke up at the attempt to build the Tower of Babel. Sin understood to be a living creature makes having a free will impossible. It makes necessary a rescue from outside that sin to be pulled “out of” that spirit and once separated from that spirit/language then one is said to be free-from-sin. You are born again in Jesus Christ/Word of God, translated out of non-creating speech/sin/anti-Christ. Until then, you think you are doing the right thing and you are constantly having bad consequences even though you are trying to be moral and upright: you have a fatal flaw. Sin. The sin is not you and you are not responsible for it. All human beings are born IN SIN and the elect are delivered out it by the grace of God.

Psalm 58:3  The wicked go astray from the womb; they err as soon as they are born, speaking lies.
Psalm 51:5-10  Behold, in iniquity was I brought forth, and in sin did my mother conceive me.  Behold, thou wilt have truth in the inward parts; and in the hidden part thou wilt make me to know wisdom.  Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.   Make me to hear gladness and joy; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice.  Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities.  Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Thus in Christ/Word of God, we are born again, we cannot sin as new creatures in Jesus Christ and yet we still live in bodies that harbor the living spirit that is sin ..in the flesh. Therefore we have a struggle against our own flesh, but we no longer sin..it is not us doing the sinning:

Romans 7:7-23  What shall we say then? is the law sin? Far be the thought. But I had not known sin, unless by law: for I had not had conscience also of lust unless the law had said, Thou shalt not lust;  but sin, getting a point of attack by the commandment, wrought in me every lust; for without law sin was dead.  But *I* was alive without law once; but the commandment having come, sin revived, but *I* died.  And the commandment, which was for life, was found, as to me, itself to be unto death:  for sin, getting a point of attack by the commandment, deceived me, and by it slew me .  So that the law indeed is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.  Did then that which is good become death to me? Far be the thought. But sin, that it might appear sin, working death to me by that which is good; in order that sin by the commandment might become exceeding sinful.  For we know that the law is spiritual: but *I* am fleshly, sold under sin.  For that which I do, I do not own: for not what I will, this I do; but what I hate, this I practise.  But if what I do not will, this I practise, I consent to the law that it is right.  Now then it is no longer *I* that do it, but the sin that dwells in me.  For I know that in me, that is, in my flesh, good does not dwell: for to will is there with me, but to do right I find not.  For I do not practise the good that I will; but the evil I do not will, that I do.  But if what *I* do not will, this I practise, it is no longer *I* that do it, but the sin that dwells in me.  I find then the law upon *me* who will to practise what is right, that with *me* evil is there.  For I delight in the law of God according to the inward man:  but I see another law in my members, warring in opposition to the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which exists in my members.

We plainly see a captive will being saved by Christ and thus being in warfare with the spirit hat resides in the flesh. Thus in Christ we cannot sin and yet our flesh can’t stop from sinning because sin dwells there. a “Harmartia” does not dwell there. A “sin” that is just an act does not dwell there: a living creature that all human beings got from the Fall of Man dwells there and does acts via the flesh. But in Christ:

1John 3:8,9  He that committeth sin is of the devil; for the devil sinneth from the beginning. For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that he might destroy the works of the devil.  Whosoever is born of God doth not commit sin; for his seed remaineth in him: and he cannot sin, because he is born of God.

We cannot sin because we are no longer one with the living spirit that is sin.

Free willers always get their definition of sin from Aristole who was himself a free willer and not a Christian. To understand sin from the Bible, all one has to do is stop mixing paganism/language of Babel with it and stop being confused as supposed piety. But of course, free willers can’t do that ..they don’t have free will. All they will ever do is lie, think their lie is truth not-yet-proved but always on the verge of being proved once some more definitions appear on the horizon to make it seem they were right all along. They are caught in non-creating speech, non-creating measurements, a cult of scarcity and idolatry and cannot stop.

Evolutionists think they are educated. Philosophers and art/literary critics think they are educated. Yet they always have “the flaw” they never are able to articulate plainly. In the spirit and life given below, perhaps the one who is speechless in the Word of God thought, according to his definitions, that he was going to a wash-house to get his clothes washed and yet , not washed? After listening to this and applauding, maybe he had just left the doctor where this had occurred between two free willers:

“Hey doc, my ass hurts something awful. Can you fix me?”

The doctor does some tests, takes a look and says, “You’ve got AIDS and giant hemorrhoids. How did you do that?”

I had about a thousand friends fuck me in the ass! Then I married one of them!”

Doctor puts his prescription pad away and says “There is nothing I can do for you. You have Harmartia.”

Matthew 22:10-14  So those servants went out into the highways, and gathered together all as many as they found, both bad and good: and the wedding was furnished with guests.  And when the king came in to see the guests, he saw there a man which had not on a wedding garment:   And he saith unto him, Friend, how camest thou in hither not having a wedding garment? And he was speechless.  Then said the king to the servants, Bind him hand and foot, and take him away, and cast him into outer darkness; there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.  For many are called, but few are chosen.

In the Name of Jesus Christ, Amen

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

