The problem of self-witness of being and supposed free will solved only in Christ


New creation in Jesus Christ does away with free will. All free will: before the fact of your own new creation and after.

Lack of free will is the evidence that we actually exist. If we had free will, we might enjoy a beautiful moment of understanding of self-existence if the conditions that permit free will were actual fact. But they don’t exist. So we must have a witness outside of ourselves to prove that we exist.

God says that too:

Deu 17:6  At the mouth of two witnesses, or three witnesses, shall he that is to die be put to death: he shall not be put to death at the mouth of one witness.

You can’t die unless you live. If you live forever in Christ it takes more than just you to prove that:

John 8:13-18  The Pharisees therefore said to him, Thou bearest witness concerning thyself; thy witness is not true.  Jesus answered and said to them, Even if I bear witness concerning myself, my witness is true, because I know whence I came and whither I go: but ye know not whence I come and whither I go. Ye judge according to the flesh, I judge no one.  And if also I judge, my judgment is true, because I am not alone, but I and the Father who has sent me.  And in your law too it is written that the testimony of two men is true:  I am one who bear witness concerning myself, and the Father who has sent me bears witness concerning me.

Romans 8:15,16  For ye have not received a spirit of bondage again for fear, but ye have received a spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.  The Spirit itself bears witness with our spirit, that we are children of God.

In Christ, we put to death the old man and live in the new, both by many witnesses; to include God Himself.

The problem though for those deceived no new creation exists, whether they tend toward what they call determinism or free will ( which for them is actually the same ) , is not one of wondering if they exist, but of being unable to forget. They have many witnesses despite their efforts at seeming only to need themselves as a final proof. That’s the double problem of not having free will: you can’t control what you learn or what you forget. They can’t forget they exist and cannot forget they need something they cannot obtain.

Thus:

Nahum 1:15  Behold upon the mountains the feet of him that bringeth glad tidings, that publisheth peace! Celebrate thy feasts, Judah, perform thy vows: for the wicked one shall no more pass through thee; he is utterly cut off.

In the Name of Jesus Christ, Amen

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

